Posted by: jonkatz | August 17, 2012

Positions (still) available

Allow me to reiterate my announcement that a postdoc position is still available. Applicants in any areas of cybersecurity are welcome, and I would also consider applicants in certain areas of theoretical computer science (email me if you are interested). As a bonus, you now have the opportunity to work with Elaine Shi or Nick Feamster as well!

Although I somehow hate to say this, my past experience tells me that I should: I am unlikely to consider your application if you have no publications in recognized ACM/IEEE or LNCS conferences, unless you have some extenuating circumstances to explain this.

I would also consider short-term visits by established researchers and/or current PhD students. If you are an undergraduate interested in applying to the graduate program at UMD, feel free to drop me a line also!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

